QI: Wiro Niessen elected President of MICCAI Society

Nieuws - 25 februari 2016 - ImPhys Webmaster

The new MICCAI board will have the following composition:

MICCAI Executive board:  

  • Board Chair & MICCAI President: Wiro Niessen, Erasmus MC Rotterdam,  TU Delft, NL
  • Executive Director (managing educational affairs): Li Shen, Indiana University, USA
  • Secretary (coordinating MICCAI awards): Gabor Fichtinger, Queen’s University, Canada
  • Treasurer: Stephen Aylward, Kitware Inc, USA

MICCAI board regular members:

  • Hervé Delingette, INRIA, Sophia Antipolis, France
  • Simon Duchesne, Université Laval, Quebéc, Canada
  • Alejandro Frangi, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Pierre Jannin, INSERM/INRIA, Rennes, France
  • Leo Joskowicz, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Shuo Li, Digital Imaging Group of London, Western University
  • Nassir Navab, TU Munich, Germany
  • Sebastien Ourselin, UCL, London, UK
  • Josien Pluim, Eindhoven University of Technology, NL
  • Dinggang Shen, UNC, USA

Consultants to the board: (non voting)  

  • Alison Noble (past-president)
  • Alan Colchester
  • Terry Peters
  • Richard Robb


For more information please visit the website of the MICCAI.


/* */