Staff

Form & Modelling Studies

Bio

Peter Koorstra graduated cum laude at the Academy for Industial Design in Eindhoven in 1981. Since then, he has worked as a designer and as an artist, joining the office of the Dutch Government Architect as an advisor from 1987 until 1992. He has worked for several governmental institutes and municipalities in the Netherlands as advisor in arts. In 1998 he founded Cucinacosta, a design office for furniture and kitchen design. He is assistant professor at the Form & Modelling Studies Group. He joined the Form & Modelling group in 2006 and became head of Modelling Studies in 2012. As Assistant Professor he is now responsible for the Form, Modelling & Drawing Studies group. In 2017 he was also appointed as Coordinator of the Master Track Architecture. 

Ir. Mieke Vink
M.G.Vink-1@tudelft.nl
Dr. ir. Martijn Stellingwerff
M.C.Stellingwerff@tudelft.nl
Bio

Martijn Stellingwerff is TU Delft Teaching Fellow for 2019 and 2020. The focus of this fellowship is Augmented Reality in Education a.k.a. 'DelftXRealities'.

He is assistant professor at the Form & Modelling Studies group at the TU Delft Faculty of Architecture. Graduated with honourable mention at TU Delft, Faculty of Architecture, in 1993. From 2001 till 2004 he was also researcher at the Hogeschool voor Wetenschap & Kunst, Sint-Lucas Architecture in Brussels. At that time he was involved in several EU and locally funded projects: PICT, DYNAMO, AVOCAAD, {ACCOLADE}, USO BUILT. Martijn organised three conferences and participated in several books. He is active in the review committees of the EAEA, Knowing (by) Designing and eCAADe conferences. In 2005, he successfully defended his PhD dissertation on Virtual Context. An overview of some of his publications can be found in PUREthe Delft Library Repository and in CUMINCAD.

Currently Martijn is coordinating the minor ‘Architecture Presentation - Visions Reviewed’. He also teaches in the Masters elective courses ‘Ornamatics’ and 'Analytical Models'. Together with his colleagues he established and manages the CAMlab as part of the Modelling Techniques workshop

In 2016, Martijn Stellingwerff developed the MOOC IMAGE | ABILITY visualizing-the-unimaginable and in 2017 he developed a second MOOC on Physical and Digital Models in Architecture.  

He is also Research coordinator for a cross-disciplinary graduation studio, the Explore Lab.

 

 

 

Ir. Wing Yung
W.C.Yung@tudelft.nl
Ir. Joris Lüchinger
J.Luchinger@tudelft.nl
Ir. Laura Ubachs
L.J.Ubachs@tudelft.nl
Ir. Saynzo Osinga
S.M.Osinga@tudelft.nl

Drawing Studies

Hans van der Pas
j.vanderpas@tudelft.nl
Kristjan Kaltenbach
K.G.Kaltenbach@tudelft.nl

Modelling Techniques

Doortje Berghahn

D.V.Berghahn@tudelft.nl