Staff

Professors

Head of Section Coastal Engineering
Professor of Coastal Engineering
E-mail: S.G.J.Aarninkhof@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.69
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85487

Former Chairman of the Department Hydraulic Engineering
Professor of Coastal Engineering
E-mail: M.J.F.Stive@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.69
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone
: +31 (0)15 27 85487

Prof.dr.ir. Wang, Z.B. (Zheng Bing)

Professor of Morphodynamics Estuaries and Tidal Lagoons
E-mail: Z.B.Wang@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.79
Presence: mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85075  

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

Ir. van den Bos, J. (Jeroen)

Lecturer Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: J.P.vandenbos@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.84
Presence: mon-fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88740
Secondary Company
: n/a

Senior Lecturer of Coastal Dynamics
E-mail: J.Bosboom@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.66
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84606

Assistant Professor of Coastal Structures
Lecturer Bed, Bank and Shoreline Protection
E-mail: B.Hofland@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.88
Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85067
Secondary Company
: Deltares

Assistant Professor of Coastal Engineering
E-mail: M.A.deSchipper@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.68
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 87692

Associate Professor of Hydraulic Engineering
Lecturer Bed and Shore Protection
E-mail: H.J.Verhagen@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.88
Presence: wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85067

Assistant Professor of Coastal Engineering
E-mail: Sierd.deVries@TUDelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri  
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89220  

Assistant Professor of Coastal and Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: T.J.Zitman@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.90
Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84739

Visiting & Part-time Staff

Researcher
E-mail: C.denHeijer@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89030
Secondary Company
: Deltares

Ir. van Koningsveld, M. (Mark)

Senior Researcher
E-mail: M.vanKoningsveld@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77.1
Presence: wed and fri
Telephone
: +31 (0)15 27 89030
Secondary Company:
Van Oord BV


Ing. Kuiper, C. (Coen)

Guest Lecturer
E-mail: C.Kuiper@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: Witteveen+Bos

Ir. Lodder, Q.J. (Quirijn)

Lecturer
E-mail: Q.J.Lodder@tudelft.nl
Office:3.77.1
Presence: -
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: Rijkswaterstaat

Ir. Luijendijk, A.P. (Arjen)

Researcher
E-mail: A.P.Luijendijk@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.68
Presence: thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89030
Secondary Company: Deltares

Ir. van Overeem, J. (Jan)

Associate Professor Coastal Engineering
Lecturer Coastal Engineering
E-mail: j.vanovereem@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.66
Presence: tu or fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83813
Secondary Company: Arcadis

Dr. Quinghua, Y.E. (Qinghua)

Lecturer of process based numerical modeling
Research: Sediment transport and morphology modelling
E-mail: Q.Ye-3@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.84
Presence: wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: Deltares

Dr. ir. Rauwoens, P.G.M. (Pieter)

Guest Researcher
E-mail: P.G.M.Rauwoens-1@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: -
Secondary Company: KU Leuven (Belgium)

Dr. Slinger, J.H. (Jill)

Lecturer
E-mail: j.h.slinger@tbm.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.76
Presence: wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: TBM, TU Delft

Guest Lecturer
E-mail: G.M.Smith@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.62
Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)621 13 95 50
Secondary Company: Van Oord, dredging & marine contractors bv.

Senior Researcher Coastal Morphology
E-mail: A.J.F.vanderSpek@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85075
Secondary Company: Deltares

Dr.ir. van Thiel de Vries, J.S.M. (Jaap)

Lecturer Coastal Morphology
E-mail: J.S.M.vanThieldeVries@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77.1
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89453
Secondary Company: Boskalis BV

Lecturer and Researcher Coastal Dynamics
E-mail: D.J.R.Walstra@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85075
Secondary Company: Deltares

Researcher Coastal Ecology and Water Management
E-mail: B.K.vanWesenbeeck@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.68
Presence: irregular
Secondary Company: Deltares

Secretary

Van Rooij, I. (Inge)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: I.vanRooij@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.71
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82811  

PhD's & Researchers

PhD Student
E-mail: B.CamposCarvalho@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.95
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81541
Secondary Company
: University of Rio de Janeiro State

PhD-student
Research: Study on the wave dissipation by vegetation
E-mail: C.Haijin@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.62
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 278 -
Secondary Company: Hohai University

PhD-student
Research: Research on erosion and sedimentation phenomenal along South-West Vietnam coastal line and their impacts on ecosystems
E-mail: H.T.Dao-1@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.93
Presence:
mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)6 38 70 37 93
Secondary Company: Hohai University

PhD-student
Research: Building the nature to protect the coastal area of DaNang Vietnam: Applicability of a Sand Motor
E-mail: T.K.A.Do@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.62
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 278 -
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Sediment transport processes in estuarine regions with focus on the Wadden Sea’s morphodynamics
E-mail: v.m.gatto@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.120
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89631
Secondary Company: University Campus Fryslân, Wadden Academy

Researcher
Research:
E-mail: M.Henriquez@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.65
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89458
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Study on the influence of spatiotemporal variations in supply on coastal aeolian sediment transport
E-mail: B.M.Hoonhout@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.95
Presence: tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84735
Secondary Company: Deltares

Ir. dr Hopkins, J.A. (Julia)

Post-Doctoral Researcher
E-mail: J.A.Hopkins@tudelft.edu
Office: 3.68
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89030
Secondary Company
: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Study on the processes that determine coastal evolution of sandy beaches at decadal time scales
E-mail: b.j.a.huisman@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.95
Presence: mon, tue and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: Deltares

Hung, V.N. MSc. (Phan)

PhD-student
Research: Morphology process in coastal Mekong delta under climate change and human intervention
E-mail: M.H.Phan@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.94
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 278 89448
Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. Jäger, W.S. (Wiebke)

PhD-student
Research:
E-mail: w.s.jager@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.89
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: -

PhD student
Research: Morphodynamics of estuarine and coastal mudflats
E-mail: Y.Kuai@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.93
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri

PhD Student
Research:
Study on fine sediment transport in the stratified estuary
E-mail
: J.Lin-3@tudelft.nl
Office:
3.93
Presence:
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri
Telephone:
+31 (0)65 36 33887
Secondary Company:
East China Normal University

PhD-student
Research:
E-mail: S.Liu@tudelft.nl
Office: -
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89451
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Morphological modeling of Yangtze Estuary
E-mail: H.Luan@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84736
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Understanding and modelling the evolution of the intertidal mudflats. Prediction of the response of the Yangtze mudflats to engineering works
E-mail: D.C.Maan@tudelft.nl
Office: 0.08 Stevinlab 3
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Study on middle shoreface sand tranport
E-mail: S.MeirellesNunesDarocha@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81541
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Study to assess the performance of the so-called bulk formulas and comparing it with the performance of more complex models (process based)
E-mail: J.P.MilHomens@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.83
Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84606
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Interaction between the hydrodynamic and morphodynamics and the influence of reclamation of radial sand ridges on the Jiangsu coast, China
E-mail: M.Su@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Risk management of a sea dike in a changing climate
E-mail: T.T.H.Nguyen@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.65
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: SEAWAD: The influence of grain size on sediment transport pathways on an ebb-tidal delta in the Dutch Wadden Sea
E-mail: s.g.pearson@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.120
Presence: mon, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: -
Secondary Company: Deltares

Phan Khanh, L. MSc. (Linh)

PhD-student
Research: -
E-mail: L.PhanKhanh@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.94
Presence: -
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: -

PhD-student
Research: Swimmer safety around mega-nourishments
E-mail: M.Radermacher@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31(0)15 2782653
Secondary Company: -

PhD student
Research: Study on the behaviour of the sandy foreshore in front of the Houtribdijk.
E-mail
: A.M.Ton@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.82
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)6 42 25 88 98

Truong Hong, S. MSc. (Son)

PhD-student
Research: -
E-mail: S.TruongHong@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.83
Presence: -
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 -
Secondary Company: -

Chit Yan, Y.T BSc. (Chit)

Researcher
Research: -
E-mail: Y.T.YanToe@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.91
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27
Secondary Company: Myanmar Maritime University

PhD-student
Research: Coastal morphodynamics under different physical processes and their interaction and feedback mechanism
E-mail: P.Yao@tudelft.nl
Office: -
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Study on the hydraulic functioning of permeable pile groins
E-mail: R.Zhang@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.93
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86195
Secondary Company: n/a