Staff

Professors

Prof. dr. Herman, P.M.J. (Peter)

Professor Ecological Hydraulic Engineering
Email: P.M.J.Herman@tudelft.nl
Office:
S3.00.60 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: fri
Secondary company: Deltares

Prof.dr. Pietrzak, J.D. (Julie)

Professor Physical Oceanography
E-mail: J.D.Pietrzak@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.97
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89455

Prof.dr.ir. Reniers, A.J.H.M. (Ad)

Head of Section Fluid Mechanics
Professor Free-surface Waves
E-mail: A.J.H.M.Reniers@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.93
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85426

Professor Experimental Hydraulics
E-mail: w.s.j.uijttewaal@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.060 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953

Emeriti

Prof.dr.ir. Battjes, J.A. (Jurjen)

Emeritus Professor Fluid Mechanics
E-mail: J.A.Battjes@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr.ir. Mynett, A.E (Arthur)

Extern Professor Environmental Hydro-Informatics
E-mail: A.E.Mynett@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr.ir. Stelling, G.S. (Guus)

Professor Numerical Fluid Mechanics 
E-mail: g.s.stelling@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.89
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85426 
Fax: +31 (0)320 294201

 

 

Professor Sediment dynamics
E-mail: j.c.winterwerp@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.060 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84582

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

Assistant Professor
E-mail: c.chassagne@tudelft.nl 
Office: S3.00.080 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970

Associate Professor Oceans and Climate
E-mail: C.A.Katsman@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.89
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83380
Secondary Company: IMAU, Utrecht University 

Assistant Professor
E-mail: r.j.labeur@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.90
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85069

Assistant Professor Hydrodynamics and Sediment Dynamics
E-mail: B.C.vanProoijen@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.080 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 83365

Assistant Professor Ocean Waves
E-mail: M.F.S.Tissier@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.92
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 15 27 85122

Assistant Professor Computational Hydraulics
E-mail: m.zijlema@tudelft.nl 
Office: 2.92
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83255 
Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842

Visiting & Part-time Staff

Guest
E-mail: Bas.vanmaren@deltares.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: Mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970
Secondary Company: Deltares

Assistant Professor
E-mail: g.p.vanvledder@tudelft.nl 
Office: 2.94
Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83255
Secondary Company:
Deltares

Secretary

Kievits, O. (Otti)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: O.Kievits@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953
Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842

PhD's & Researchers

Ir. Akrish, G. (Gal)

PhD student
Research: Development of a stochastic wave model for coherent and nonlinear waves over variable depth
E-mail: g.akrish@tudelft.nl
Room 2.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Phone: +31 15 27 89340
Secondary company: n/a

MSc. Alhaddad, S. (Said)

Research: Understanding Flow Slides in Flood Defences
E-mail: S.M.S.Alhaddad@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.92.1
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 84544
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Consolidation and strength development of soft mud deposits
E-mail: M.Barcielarial@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 88129
Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. van der Boog, C.G. (Carine)

PhD-student
Research: Life cycle of eddies in the Caribbean Sea
E-mail: C.G.vanderBoog@tudelft.nl
Room: 2.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 89340
Secondary company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Three-dimensional flow and turbulence inside scour holes at the Eastern Scheldt storm surge barrier
E-mail: Y.B.Broekema@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence:
mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 88129
Secondary Company: n/a

Researcher
Research: Tracing the sinking of dense water masses in the North Atlantic
E-mail: n.bruggemann@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.87
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 89974
Secondary Company: n/a

Candy, A.S. (Adam)

Postdoc
Email: A.S.Candy@tudelft.nl
Room:
2.87
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri

MSc. Colosimo, I.C. (Irene)

PhD-student
Research: Study on the fine sediment transport in the Wadden Sea (the Mud Motor Project)
E-mail: I.Colosimo@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.120 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 89631
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: The impact of the local eddy activity on deep convection and sinking processes in the Labrador and Irminger Seas
E-mail: S.Georgiou@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 89340
Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Gijón Mancheño, A.G.M. (Alejandra,)

PhD student
Research: Bio-morphodynamic modeling of mud-mangrove coastlines
E-mail: A.GijonMancheno-1@tudelft.nl
Room 2.94
Presence: Monday to Friday
Telephone:  +31 (0)15 27 82902
Secondary company: N/A

Ir. Hendriks, H.C.M. (Erik)

PhD-student
ResearchThe buffering of fines in a sandy seabed (SANDBOX project)
E-mailH.C.M.Hendriks@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 84069
Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Ibanez, M.E. (Maria)

PhD-student
Research: Understanding water-bed exchange processes of cohesive sediments through electro-kinetic properties.
E-mail: M.E.IbanezSanz-16@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.090 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: Friday
Telephone: +31 15 27 89624
Secondary Company: Deltares extern.

MSc. Kleptsova, O.S. (Olga)

Researcher
Research: hydrodynamic modelling of the Canadian Arctic Archipelago
E-mailO.S.Kleptsova@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.92.1
Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri

BSc. Maljaars, J.M. (Jakob)

PhD-student
Research: Hybrid particle-mesh methods for simulating free surface flows
E-mail: j.m.maljaars@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.120 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 896
Secondary Company
: n/a

Ir. Rijnsburger, S. (Sabine)

PhD-student
Research: Frontal dynamics in the Rhine ROFI
E-mail: S.Rijnsburger@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.94
Presence:
mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82902
Secondary Company: n/a

Safar, Z (Zeinab)

Phd-student
Research: Flocs and fluff in the Delta: towards dynamic particle properties in a SPM model for the Rhine-Scheldt ROFI E-mail: z.safar-1@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.100 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88129

ir. Tas, S.A.J. (Silke)

PhD student
Research: Bio-morphodynamic modelling of mangrove-mud coasts (BioManCO project)
Email: S.A.J.Tas@Tudelft.nl       
Room 2.94
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82902
Secondary company: not applicable

Ir. Vanlede, J.D. (Joris)

PhD-student
Research: cohesive sediment dynamics in the Southern North Sea and in the harbor of Zeebrugge.
E-mailJ.D. Vanlede@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.100
Presence: Thursdays
Telephone: -
Secondary Company: Flanders Hydraulics Research

Ir. Verbeek, M.C. (Merel)

PhD-student
Research: Flow response at storm surge barriers with hydro-turbines
E-mail: M.C.Verbeek@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: 015-2788129
Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. De Vet, P.L.M. (Lodewijk)

PhD-student
Research: Morphological response of tidal flats (EMERGO project)
E-mail: P.L.M.devet@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 15 27 8812
Secondary Company: Deltares

MSc. Volp, N.D. (Nicolette)

PhD-student
Research: Morphodynamic Modelling of Intertidal Areas
E-mail: N.D.Volp@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.070 (Stevin III)
Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0) 27 84069
Secondary Company: Nelen en Schuurmans

Ir. de Wit, F.P. (Floris)

PhD-student
Research: Intra-wave modelling of sediment transport
E-mail: f.p.dewit@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.95
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: n/a
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: The role of eddies on water mass transformation and sinking in the Nordic Seas
E-mail: s.l.ypma@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.95
Presence: Mon-Fri
Telephone: n/a
Secondary Company: n/a