Staff

Professors

Professor of Integral Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: S.N.Jonkman@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.73.1
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85278
Secondary Company
: n/a

Professor of Flood Risk
E-mail: Matthijs.Kok@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.60
Presence: Tue, Wed, Thu
Secondary Company: HKV Consultants

Emeriti

Emeritus Professor of Hydraulic Structures and Probabilistic Design
E-mail: J.K.Vrijling@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.60
Presence: Irregular
Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

Lecturer Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: J.P.vandenbos@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.76
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84740

Associate Professor
E-mail: j.d.bricker@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 278 3187
Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. Burgmeijer, M.A. (Madelon)

Lecturer of Integrated Coastal Zone Management
E-mail: M.A.Burgmeijer@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.74
Presence: Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri (AM)
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89446
Secondary Company: n/a

Postdoctoral Researcher
Research: Breach growth in flood defences
Email: M.vanDamme@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.87
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82610

Assistant Professor of Coastal Structures
Lecturer Bed, Bank and Shoreline Protection
E-mail: B.Hofland@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.88
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85067
Secondary Company
: Deltares

Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: W.F.Molenaar@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.75
Presence: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89447
Secondary Company
: n/a

Assistant Professor of Probabilistic Design
E-mail: O.MoralesNapoles@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.78
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85476
Secondary Company
: n/a

Lecturer
E-mail: k.j.reinders@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.78
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84736
Secondary Company
: n/a

Guest Postdoc Researcher
E-mail: A.G.Sebastian@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.91
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84656
Secondary Company: n/a

Researcher and Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: M.Z.Voorendt@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.76
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83340
Secondary Company:
n/a

Visiting & Part-time Staff

Guest Lecturer of Bored and Immersed Tunnels
E-mail: K.J.Bakker@tudelft.nl

Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: J.G.deGijt@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: Mon (AM),Tue (AM)
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592
Secondary Company
: Gemeentewerken Rotterdam

Dr.drs.ir. Jongejan, R.B. (Ruben)

Researcher and Lecturer of Flood Risk
E-mail: R.B.Jongejan@tudelft.nl
Secondary Company: Jongejan RMC

Researcher
Email: K.T.Lendering@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.82
Presence: Mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83813
Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

Researcher Climate Adaptation Measures
E-mail: J.M.vanLoon-Steensma@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.91
Presence: Wed or Fri
Telephone: +31(0)317 485812
Secondary Company: Wageningen University and research

Ir. Moll, J.R. (Roelof)

Project Manager BRIGAID
E-mail: j.r.moll@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.91
Presence: Tue, Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88 005
Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Senior researcher
E-mail: D.J.Peters@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.87
Presence: Tue, Fri
Telephone:
+31 (0)15 27 82610
Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Guest Researcher
Research: Integrated flood risk policy and infrastructure development
E-mail: T.Rijcken@tudelft.nl

Lecturer Flood Defences and Probabilistic Design
E-mail: T.Schweckendiek@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.75
Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89452
Secondary Company
: Deltares

Lecturer of Flood Defences
E-mail: M.R.Tonneijck@tudelft.nl
Presence: irregular
Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Researcher Risk Analysis in River and Coastal Systems
E-mail: B.G.vanVuren@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77.1
Presence: irregular

Dr.ir. Visser, P.J. (Paul)

Emeritus Associate Professor Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: P.J.Visser@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96
Presence: Mon, Tue
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88005
Secondary Company: n/a

Lecturer of Flood Defences
E-mail: J.B.A.Weijers@tudelft.nl
Presence: irregular
Secondary Company: n/a

Researcher Coastal Ecology and Water Management
E-mail: B.K.vanWesenbeeck@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.68
Presence: irregular
Secondary Company: Deltares

Visiting Scholar of Coastal Structures
E-mail: B.Zanuttigh@tudelft.nl
Presence: irregular
Secondary Company: University of Bologna

Secretaries

Keijzer, D. (Diana)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: secr-wbk-citg@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.73
Presence: Tue, Wed, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83345 

Schooneveld-Oosterling, J.E. (Judith)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: secr-wbk-citg@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.73
Presence: Mon, Thu (AM), Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83345 

PhD's & Researchers

PhD Student
Research: Wave impact on hydraulic structures.
E-mail:E.deAlmeida@tudelft.nl  
Office: 3.81
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (015) 27 89448
Secondary Company
: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Risk-based analysis of regional hydraulic structures
E-mail: E.C.vanBerchum@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: Mon, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: Hoogheemraadschap van Delfland

PhD-student
Research: Understanding flowslides in flood defences (MPM-flow)
Office: 0.530
Presence: Tue, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)6 17318235
Secondary Company: n/a

Drs. van Erp, H.R.N. (Noël)

PhD-student
Research: Study on the new Bayesian decision calculus
E-mail: H.R.N.vanErp@tudelft.nl
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD Student
Research: Optimization of flood risk reduction measures on various scales
E-mail: w.j.klerk@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.58
Presence: Tue, Wed, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0) 652331056
Secondary Company
: Deltares

Ir. Kool, J. J. (Job)

PhD-student
Research: Hindcasting of individual levee failures and performance observations (SAFElevee)
E-mail: j.j.Kool@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (015) 27 89448
Secondary Company:
Royal HaskoningDHV

PhD-student
Research: Improving the reliability of flood defence systems by a better understanding of their failure mechanisms (SAFElevee)
E-mail: I.E.Ozer@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: pan-European flood hazard and risk
E-mail: d.paprotny@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.89
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81809
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Breach growth in real-dikes
E-mail: P.Peeters@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.83
Secondary Company: Flanders Hydraulics Research (Waterbouwkundig Laboratorium Borgerhout)

Researcher
E-mail: Q.Ke@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.87
Presence: Mon,Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82610
Secondary Company
:

Ir. Rikkert, S.J.H. (Stephan)

PhD-student
Research: Effectiveness of measurements in flood safety assessments
E-mail: s.j.h.rikkert@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student
Research: Reliability and rehabilitation of quay walls
EmailA.A.Roubos@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77.1
Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)10 252 1849
Secondary Company: Port of Rotterdam Authority

Ir. Tieleman, O.C. (Orson)

PhD-student
Research: Study on fluid-structure interaction at vibrations of hydraulic structures
E-maill: o.c.tieleman@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89448
Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

PhD-student
Research: Building safety with nature
E-mail: V.Vuik@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.82
Presence: Mon, Tue, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592
Secondary Company: HKV Consultants

PhD-student
Research: Probabilistic Evacuation Plan of Semarang Flooding
E-mail: A.Yunika@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.97
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86710
Secondary Company: Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta

Former Staff and PhD's

PhD-student
Research: Optimising protection levels of flood defence systems
Email: E.J.C.Dupuits@tudelft.nl

Researcher
Research: Use of Bayesian networks to improve levee reliability estimates
E-mail: Kathryn.Roscoe@deltares.nl

 

 

Dr.ir. Voortman, H.G. (Hessel)

Senior Researcher Hydraulic Structures and Reliability Engineering
E-mail: Hessel.Voortman@arcadis.nl