Staff

Professors

Antoni van Leeuwenhoek Professor
Chair: Dynamics of Solids & Structures
E-mail: A.Metrikine@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.38
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84749   

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

Project Manager
E-mail: A.Elkadi@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.47
Presence: Wednesdays and Fridays

Assistant Professor in Engineering Dynamics of Offshore Structures
Topics: SAMCoT project and associated projects regarding dynamic ice-structure interaction
E-mail: H.Hendrikse@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.42
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88223

Researcher/Assistant Professor Offshore & Arctic Engineering
Topics: Bottom Founded Offshore Structures, Arctic Engineering
Curriculum Coordinator MSc ODE Spec., BFOS, A&W
E-mail: J.S.Hoving@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.48
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed,Thu 
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85723

Assistant Professor in Vibration-based Monitoring and Identification
Topics: Identification & Monitoring of Structures, Offshore Wind
E-mail: E.Lourens@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.34
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone:
+31 (0)15 27 87568

Dr. F. Pisano (Federico)

Assistant Professor Offshore Geotechnical Engineering
Topics: Soil Mechanics, Offshore Geotechnical Engineering
E-mailf.pisano@tudelft.nl
Office: 00.500
Presence: Tue, Thu (Mon, Wed, Fri)
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82844

Associate Professor Arctic Offshore Engineering
Topics: Arctic Marine Structures, expert in ice engineering
E-mail: K.A.Riska@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.37
Presence: Irregular
Telephone: -

Associate Professor Offshore Engineering
Topics: Introduction to Offshore Engineering, Offshore Structures
E-mail: a.c.m.vanderstap@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.48
Presence: Irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86882   

Project Manager
E-mail: M.L.A.Segeren@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.30
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88934

Associate Professor Offshore Engineering
Topics: Bottom Founded Structures
E-mail: P.G.F.Sliggers@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.48
Presence: Irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86882   

Assistant Professor Offshore Engineering
Topics: Environmental Acoustics, Earthquake Engineering
E-mail: A.Tsouvalas@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.44
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89225

Collaborating Staff from other sections

Researcher/Lecturer Structural Mechanics
Topics: Structural Mechanics, Soil Dynamics
E-mail: k.n.vandalen@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.44
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88388

Researchers

Post-doc Researcher
E-mail: A.Cabboi@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.34
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu

Researcher
Research: Renewable Energy Sources
E-mail: F.Greco@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.52
T: +31 2784777
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

Dr.ir. A. Jarquin Laguna (Antonio)

Researcher/Lecturer
Topics: Ocean Energy, Computational Dynamics
E-mail: A.JarquinLaguna@tudelft.nl
Office
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27

Researcher (PhD) also involved in education
Research: Stationary dynamic regimes of ice-floater interaction
Topics: Computational Dynamics, Marine Pipelines
E-mail: C.Keijdener@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.49
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81458

PostDoc Researcher
E-mail:
m.martinelli@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.37
Presence: Thu, Fri

Researcher (PhD) also involved in education
Research: Integrated design of offshore wind turbines
Topics: Offshore Wind
E-mail: P.vanderMale@tudelft.nl
Office:3.42
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 87568

Researcher
Research: Railway Applications
E-mail: J.DeOliveiraBarbosa@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.49
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: 015-27 86828

Junior Researcher
E-mail:
a.poonia@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.41
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

PostDoc Researcher
Research: Gentle Driving of Piles (GDP)
E-mail: F.Tehrani@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.47
Tel: +31(0)15-27 81498
Presence: Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri

PostDoc Researcher
Office: 3.37
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

Secretary

M.C. Dunant (Marysa)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: m.c.dunant@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.40
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86882

PhD's

PhD Candidate
Research: Discrete modelling of Ice Ridge-Structure Interaction
E-mail: M.A.vandenBerg@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.39
Presence: Irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86899

PhD Candidate
ResearchMonitoring and life-time prediction of offshore wind turbines
E-mail: d.j.m.fallais@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.36
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

PhD Candidate
E-mail: A.Faragau@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.41
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86899

PhD Candidate
E-mail: E.Kementzetzidis@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.45
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

PhD Candidate
Research: Dynamics and stability of flexible train wheels at high rotation speeds
E-mail: T.Lu-2@tudelft.nl
Office: 
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85079

PhD Candidate
Research: Detection of plastic deformation during the installation of offshore monopiles
E-mail: P.C.Meijers@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.36
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

PhD Candidate
Research: Marine energy harvesting using a gyroscopic-pendulum device
E-mail
: l.m.masturi@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.52
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 
Telephone: +31 (0)6 18 186 311

PhD Candidate
E-mail: T.Molenkamp@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.45
Presence:  Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

PhD Candidate
Research: Dynamic compaction of concrete
E-mail: N.Oikou@tudelft.nl
Presence: Irregular 
Telephone: -

Researcher 
Research: Ice-induced vibrations of offshore structures
E-mail: C.C.Owen@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.52
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

PhD Candidate
E-mail: y.peng@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.39
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: -

PhD Candidate
ResearchHybrid modelling of scour and scour mitigation for offshore wind support structures
E-mail: t.c.raaijmakers@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.36
Presence: Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

PhD Candidate
Research: The effect of soil-nonlinearity on the short- and long-term dynamics of offshore monopiles

PhD Candidate
Research: Damping in high-rise buildings
E-mail: S.SanchezGomez@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.47
Presence: Irregular
Telephone:+31 (0)15 27 86899

PhD Candidate
Research: Dynamics of movable bridges
E-mail: K.Sektani@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.39
Presence: Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82732

PhD Candidate
E-mail: A.Tsetas@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.45
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

PhD Candidate
Research: Long-term behavior of a slip-joint connection for offshore wind turbines
E-mail: v.vaniushkina-1@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.52
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  
Telephone: +31 (0)655581430

PhD Candidate
ResearchDynamics of a full-height lattice support structure for next generation offshore wind turbines
E-mail: M.Vergassola@tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.41
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82732

PhD
E-mail: J.Zhang@tudelft.nl
Room: 3.41
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: (0)15 27