Staff

Professors

Prof.dr.ir. van Rhee, C. (Cees)

Professor Dredging Engineering
E-mail: C.vanRhee@tudelft.nl
Office: D-1-370 (3ME)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83973

Professor River Engineering
E-mail: w.s.j.uijttewaal@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.0.060 (Water Lab)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81371
Fax: +31 (0)15 2784842 

Professor Ports and Waterways
E-mail: T.Vellinga@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77
Presence: mon and wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 82811 (secretariat)

Emeriti

Emeritus Professor Ports and Waterways (till 2010)
E-mail: H.Ligteringen@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77
Presence: on appointment
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84285

Prof.dr.ir. de Vriend, H.J. (Huib)

Emeritus Professor River Engineering and Morphology
E-mail: HJdevriend@planet.nl

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

Associate Professor Morphodynamics of Sand-gravel Rivers
E-mail: astrid.blom@tudelft.nl
office: S3.00.100 (Water Lab)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85064

Associate Professor Ports and Waterways
E-mail: W.Daamen@tudelft.nl
Office: 4.37
Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85927

Visiting & Part-time Staff

Lecturer Ports
E-mail: E.J.Broos@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.74
Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)6 55 70 40 69
Secondary Company: Port of Rotterdam Authority

Guest
E-mail: Bas.vanmaren@deltares.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: Mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970
Secondary Company: Deltares

Research Associate River Engineering
E-mail: A.Crosato@tudelft.nl
Office: - (Water Lab)

Lecturer/Researcher Ports and Inland Waterways
E-mail: J.C.M.vanDorsser@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.94
Presence: mon, wed and thu
Telephone: Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592
Secondary Company: Mercurius Shipping Group

Lecturer River Engineering
E-mail: H.Havinga@tudelft.nl
Office: - (Water Lab)
Presence: mon

Lecturer ports and waterways
E-mail: A.J.vanderhout@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.84
Presence: Mon
Telephone:+31 (0)88 3358008
Secondary Company: Deltares

Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: O.C.Koedijk@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.84
Presence: wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84740
Secondary Company: Rijkswaterstaat

Lecturer / Researcher in River Engineering
E-mail: e.mosselman@tudelft.nl
Office: -
Presence: irregular
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89446
Secondary Company: -

Part-time lecturer ports and waterways
E-mail: P.Quist@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85438
Secondary Company: -

Ir. van der Schrieck, G.L.M. (Bart)

Guest Lecturer Dreding Technology
E-mail: glm@vanderschrieck.nl
Office: -
Presence: thu, only by appointment via email
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 82811 (secretariat)
Secondary Company: -

Adjunct Professor River Engineering
E-mail: C.J.Sloff@tudelft.nl
Office: -
Presence: mon and wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89446
Secondary Company:
Deltares

Researcher Ports and Waterways
E-mail
: P.Taneja@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89453
Secondary Company: -

Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: H.J.Verheij@tudelft.nl  
Office: 3.84
Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 84740
Secondary Company: n/a

Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: B.Wijdeven@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85075
Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Secretary

van Rooij, I. (Inge)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
Ports and Waterways
E-mail: I.vanRooij@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.71
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82811  

Kievits, O. (Otti)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
River Engineering
E-mail: O.Kievits@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953
Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842

PhD's & Researchers

PhD-student River Engineering
Research: River modelling for an efficient management
E-mail: V.Chavarriasborras@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.070 (Water Lab)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85974
Secondary Company: n/a

Duró, G. MSc. (Gonzalo)

PhD-student River Engineering
Research: Natural bank erosion processes
E-mail: G.Duro@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Water Lab)
Presence
: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84069
Secondary Company: n/a

PhD-student River Engineering
Research: Effects of longitudinal training wall on river morphodynamic
E-mail: T.B.Le@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.090 (Water Lab)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89624
Secondary Company: Thuy Loi University, Hanoi, Vietnam

Orrú, C. MSc. (Clara)

PhD-student River Engineering
Research:
E-mail: C.Orru@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.090 (Stevinlab 3)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89624

PhD-student River Engineering
Research: River bank accretion
E-mail: A.Vargasluna@tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.070 (Water Lab)
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85974
Secondary Company: National University of Columbia

PhD-student Ports and Waterways
Research: Nautical traffic modeling for safe and efficient port
E-mail: Y.Zhou-5@tudelft.nl
Office: 3.74
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82520
Secondary Company: n/a

Student Assistents

Sellés Valls, S. (Susana)

Student Assistant in Ports and Waterways department
E-mail: sselles.work@gmail.com   
Office: 3.92
Presence: Mon, Wed
Telephone: +34 648 76 99 48