New board Christiaan Huygens and Electrotechnische Vereeniging

News - 28 September 2017

In September 2017 the new board of  study association Christiaan Huygens and Electrotechnische Vereeniging started. Both study associations  represent the education and students of the EEMCS faculty.

Christiaan Huygens

“This academic year we, the seven persons in the picture, are the board of the Mathematics and Computer Science Study Association 'Christiaan Huygens'. We are mainly responsible for the education, ensuring its quality and selling all the related books. Besides that we also organise many activities for our students, both social and career related. To stay closely connected to our students, our association's room is always open for everyone, either for relaxing on one of the couches or studying at one of the flex work places.
We are glad to welcome you all at our association room at the bottom floor (opposing lecture hall A(mpere)) to have a cup of coffee and get acquainted!"

Photo from left to right: 
Niek van der Laan : Public Relations
Marc Corstanje: Mathematics Education Affairs
Daphne van Tetering: Secretary
Willemijn van Varik: Chairman
Ricardo Jongerius: Treasurer
Francis Behnen: Computer Science Education Affairs
Irene Vooijs: Career Affairs

Electrotechnische Vereeniging

In September the board of the Electrotechnische Vereeniging changed. They will breathe new life into the association. In the field of education, career and social all sorts of events are organised for the students Electrical Engineering. Think of education evaluation, a lunch lecture by a company or a weekend off sailing. 

Photo from left to right:
Karen van der Werff: Commissioner of External Affaires
Tijs Moree: Secretary
William Hunter: President
Wouter Kayser: Treasurer
Thomas Roos: Commissioner of Education