Lina Sarro won the IEEE Robert Bosch Micro & Nano Electro Mechanical Systems Award

News - 19 February 2018 - Communication

Lina Sarro (Microelectronics Group) won the IEEE Robert Bosch Micro and Nano Electro Mechanical Systems Award. The award was presented by the president of the IEEE Electron Device Society during the opening ceremony of the IEEE MEMS 2018 Conference in Belfast.

This award recognizes and honours advances in the invention, design and fabrication of micro- or nano- electromechanical systems and devices. The award citation reads ‘For pioneering contributions in novel materials, material integration and innovations in MEMS and strong commitment to education and technology transfer’. 

/* */