Board of Professors

The Board of Professors consists of a panel of experienced professors employed at TU Delft. The Council of Professors advises the Executive Board on TU Delft. The Board of Professors is responsible for advising the Executive Board on matters pertaining to academic staff quality control. The Executive Board asks the Board of Professors for advice primarily in relation to proposals for opening up vacancies for professor positions, via both through closed and open procedures. The recommendations by the Council of Professors are not binding.


  • Sybrand van der Zwaag (AE)


  • Prof.dr. Alan Hanjalic (EEMCS)
  • Dick van Gameren (ABE)
  • Herman Russchenberg (CEG)
  • Prof.dr. Catherine Pappas (AS)
  • Jerry Westerweel (3mE)
  • Paulien Herder (TPM) (vice-chairman)
  • Prof.dr. Pieter Jan Stappers (IDE)


  • Drs. Meike Blokland (Board HR)