Latest news


09 March 2020

Minister sends action plan Hybrid Electric Flying to Parliament

The plan provides insight into how the Netherlands can develop in the field of hybrid and electric flying.

04 March 2020

Aerospace Engineering in top five global QS Subject Ranking

The QS Subjects ranking 2020 places TU Delft in the top five in the discipline Mechanical, Aeronautical & Manufacturing engineering.

03 March 2020

Joris Melkert new Director of Education

As of 12 July 2020, Joris Melkert will become the new Director of Education of the Faculty of Aerospace Engineering.

03 March 2020

Aerospace Engineering involved in four new studies of planets and exoplanets

Researchers of the faculty of Aerospace Engineering at TU Delft are involved in four of the eight new projects that will start within the Dutch planetary and exo-planetary programme ‘PEPSci’.

18 February 2020

2.75M EU grant for STEP4WIND

Project STEP4WIND aims at increasing the commercial readiness level of floating offshore wind energy.

13 February 2020

Health problems from air pollution often originate from distant emissions

Air pollution, and the associated premature deaths, are strongly affected by distant emission sources. In the US about half of the premature mortality occurs outside the state that produces the emissions.

12 February 2020

Variations in precipitation at the North Pole set to increase sharply

The climate warms, even more so in the Arctic, and with it there will be more precipitation.

12 February 2020

The Flying Dutchman: What is the future of Dutch aviation?

Dean Henri Werij was a guest speaker at Pakhuis de Zwijger.

07 February 2020

TU Delft and TU Braunschweig Join Forces

Dean Henri Werij has signed a strategic partnership to collaborate on sustainable aviation.

21 January 2020

International agreement with NASA in the field of solar sail missions

Dean Henri Werij signed an agreement with NASA Langley Research Center.

This content is being blocked for you because it contains cookies. Would you like to view this content? By clicking here, you will automatically allow the use of cookies.