People


Chairholders

Prof.dr. G.J.W. (Gerard) van Bussel
Chairholder Wind Energy
✉ G.J.W.vanBussel@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr. D. (Damiano) Casalino
Chairholder Aeroacoustics
✉ D.Casalino@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr. S.J. (Simon) Watson
Chairholder Wind Energy Systems
✉ S.J.Watson@tudelft.nl


Support Staff

S.M. (Sylvia) Willems
Secretary
✉ S.M.Willems@tudelft.nl


Academic Staff

Dr.ir. C.J. (Carlos) Simão Ferreira
Associate Professor
✉ C.J.SimaoFerreira@tudelft.nl

Dr.-Ing. R. (Roland) Schmehl
Associate Professor
✉ R.Schmehl@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. M.B. (Michiel) Zaaijer
Assistant Professor
✉ M.B.Zaayer@tudelft.nl

ir. W.A. (Nando) Timmer
Assistant Professor
✉ W.A.Timmer@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. W.A.A.M. (Wim) Bierbooms
Assistant Professor
✉ W.A.A.M.Bierbooms@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. A.C. (Axelle) Viré
Assistant Professor
✉ A.C.Vire@tudelft.nl

Dr. D. (Daniele) Ragni
Assistant Professor
✉ D.Ragni@tudelft.nl

Dr. F. (Francesco) Avallone
Assistant Professor
✉ F.Avallone@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr.ir. G.A.M. (Gijs) van Kuik
Emeritus Professor
✉ g.a.m.vankuik@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. J.G. (Jessica) Holierhoek
Lecturer
J.G.Holierhoek@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. R.B. (Ricardo) Santos Pereira
Lecturer
R.B.SantosPereira@tudelft.nl

Z. (Zi) Wang, MSc
Education support
✉ Z.Wang@tudelft.nl


Researchers

Dr. E. (Ehsan) Arzaghi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
E.Arzaghi@tudelft.nl 

Dr.ir. E.R.G. (Erik) Quaeghebeur
Postdoctoral Research Associate
✉ E.R.G.Quaeghebeur@tudelft.nl

Dr. Q. (Qingqing) Ye, MSc
Postdoctoral Research Associate
✉ Q.Ye-1@tudelft.nl

L. (Livia) Brandetti, MSc
Researcher
L.Brandetti@tudelft.nl


PhD Candidates

ir. D. (Daniel) Baldacchino
PhD Candidate
✉ D.Baldacchino@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. C.F. (Carlos) Baptista
PhD Candidate
✉ C.F.Baptista@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. T.J. (Tom) Berdowski
PhD Candidate
✉ T.J.Berdowski@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. L.M.M. (Laurent) van den Bos
PhD Candidate
✉ L.M.M.vandenBos-1@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. J.D. (Jaco) Brandsen
PhD Candidate
✉ J.D.Brandsen@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. A. (Ashwin) Candade
PhD Candidate
✉ A.A.Candade@tudelft.nl
Research topic

B.R. (Bedassa) Cheneka, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ B.R.Cheneka@tudelft.nl
Research topic

V.V. (Vinit) Dighe, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ V.V.Dighe@tudelft.nl
Research topic

J. (Jing) Dong
PhD Candidate
✉ J.Dong-2@tudelft.nl
Research topic

L. (Leandro) Falcão Loureiro Rêgo
PhD Candidate
✉ L.Rego@tudelft.nl
Research Topic

M.A.M. (Mikko) Folkersma, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ M.A.M.Folkersma@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. Y. (Yunusi) Fuerkaiti, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ Y.Fuerkaiti@tudelft.nl
Research topic

A. (Ashim) Giyanani, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ A.Giyanani@tudelft.nl
Research Topic

L. (Lourenco) Lima Pereira
PhD Candidate
L.T.LimaPereira@tudelft.nl

C. (Chihoon) Hur, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ C.Hur@tudelft.nl
Research topic

S. (Sharif) Khoshmanesh
PhD Candidate
✉ S.Khoshmanesh@tudelft.nl
Research topic

B.P. (Bruce) LeBlanc, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ B.P.LeBlanc@tudelft.nl
Research topic

Edoardo Grande
PhD Candidate
E.Grande@tudelft.nl
Research Topic

M. (Ming) Huang
PhD Candidate
✉ M.Huang-1@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. G.L. (Gaél) de Oliveira Andrade
PhD Candidate
✉ G.L.deOliveiraAndrade@tudelft.nl
Research topic

N.K. (Navi) Rajan, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ N.K.Rajan@tudelft.nl
Research topic

S. (Sebastian) Rapp, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ S.Rapp@tudelft.nl
Research topic

G. (Gianluca) Romani, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ G.Romani@tudelft.nl
Research topic

A. (Alejandro) Rubio Carpio, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ a.rubiocarpio@tudelft.nl
Research Topic

S. (Sebastian) Sanchez Perez-Moreno, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ S.SanchezPerezMoreno@tudelft.nl
Research Topic

ir. M. (Mark) Schelbergen
PhD Candidate
✉ M.Schelbergen@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. J. (Julia) Steiner
PhD Candidate
✉ J.Steiner@tudelft.nl
Research topic

J. (Juan) Tang, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ J.Tang-6@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. D.A.M. (Delphine) de Tavernier
PhD Candidate
✉ D.A.M.DeTavernier@tudelft.nl
Research topics: 1 & 2

C. (Christopher) Teruna, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ C.Teruna@tudelft.nl
Research topic

ir. P. (Paul) Thedens
PhD Candidate
✉ P.Thedens@tudelft.nl
Research topic