The Architecture department is one of five departments in the Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment at TU Delft. It has about 100 (70 FTE) employees involved in research and education. A number of academics with a renowned design practice are also linked to the department.

The department comprises eleven academic groups representing major design and knowledge domains within the field of architecture. Design-driven groups and more academically oriented groups cooperate closely in education and research.

Chairman Kees Kaan

Departmental manager

Danielle Groetelaers