TU Delft Best Graduate Award Ceremony

Each year, TU Delft’s eight faculties nominate their Best Graduate. During the TU Delft Best Graduate Award Ceremony, TU Delft together with Delft University Fund proudly presents eight brand-new engineers who can call themselves Best Graduate of their faculty. One of these eight nominees receives the prestigious title TU Delft Best Graduate. This year, the ceremony took place online. Zhuo-ming Shia, Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment, won the title TU Delft Best Graduate 2021. Read more.

Faculty of IDE
Faculty of CEG

Online Award Ceremony 2021


Watch the ceremony
Faculty of 3mE
Faculty of BK
Faculty of EEMCS
Faculty of AE
Faculty of TPM
Faculty of AS

Talent development

Recognising and encouraging talent is extremely important both for TU Delft and Delft University Fund. Students who show exceptional development deserve to be placed in the spotlight. In addition, an award such as ‘Best Graduate’ encourages other students to perform to the best of their abilities. Curious to read more about previous Best Graduates? You can find them here.

Jury members Best Graduate 2021

  • Prof.dr. Rob F. Mudde
    Vice Rector Magnificus/vice-chair Executive Board
  • Prof.dr.ir. Hans Hellendoorn
    Pro Vice Rector Magnificus for Joint Educational Affairs
  • Cindy de Visser
    Executive Director Delft University Fund
  • Prof.dr.ir. Max Mulder
    Professor of Excellence 2021, Guest jury member 2021
  • Ir. Georgios Andreadis
    TU Delft Best Graduate 2020, Guest jury member 2021

TU Delft Best Graduate Award Ceremony

/* */