News & Calendar

31 October 2016

TU Delft Professor Ekkes Brück wins FOM Valorisation Prize 2016 worth €250,000

In January 2017, physicist Prof. Ekkes Brück of TU Delft will receive the FOM Valorisation Prize 2016 from the Foundation for Fundamental Research on Matter (FOM). The professor will receive the sum of 250,000 euros ‘for his persistent efforts in valorising the fundamental knowledge and expertise arising from his research in the area of energy materials’.

26 October 2016

Publication for PhD student Pedro Costa (Process & Energy)

Clear view of troubled waters

12 October 2016

On Wednesday, 12 October, Executive Board President Tim van der Hagen, Dean of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science Rob Fastenau, Head of the Department of Electrical Sustainable Energy Miro Zeman, and Pavol Bauer, who leads the Direct Current (DC) Systems, Energy Conversion & Storage group, presented the first solar-powered wireless charging station for electric bikes.

12 October 2016

Nationaal Debat e-Bike; Duurzame vervanging voor auto’s?

The programme starts at 11:30 with the presentation of the “Solar e-Bike Charging Station” by Tim van der Hagen, Rob Fastenau and Miro Zeman (TU Delft) on 12 October at the FreeZone D of the TU Delft Campus (next to the EWI faculty).

05 October 2016

Honorary membership for Andrzej Stankiewicz

Andrzej Stankiewicz, professor in 3mE’s Department of Process & Energy, was recently named honorary member of the Czech Society of Chemical Engineering.