Boards and activities

Recent conference chairs/advisory boards

  • Co-chair of the 2017 Gordon Research Conference on Hydrogen in Metals, Stonehill, USA
  • Chair of the 2016 International Conference on Electrochromic Materials, IME-12, Delft
  • Member of the organizing committee of the Annual Meeting van de International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) 2016, The Hague World Forum
  • Co-organizer of the session on Chromogenic Materials and Devices, E-MRS spring 2014

Other activities

Other activities external

  • Member of the Advisory Chemistry table to the ENW board, Dutch Science foundation (NWO), 2018-2021
  • Member of the Management Team of the 4TU Research Centre High-Tech Materials (4TU-HTM), 2018-
  • Scientific Director Advanced Dutch Energy Materials (ADEM), 2015-2020 
  • Member of the advisory committee ‘Electrochemical Conversion and Materials’ ECCM, NWO + topsectors, 2017-
  • Member of the Management Team of the 4TU Research Centre High-Tech Materials (4TU-HTM), 2018-
  • Chairman of the board of the working group Chemistry and structure of Materials of NWO/CW, 2012-2018
  • Member of the ‘Raad van Advies’ of the Leiden Institute of Chemistry (LIC), 2014-2016
  • Member of the Scientific Board of the ‘Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking' FCH JU2, 2015-2017

  Other activities internal

  • Interim department chair chemical engineering, January-June 2020
  • Member of the committee advising on donations to the university, 2020-
  • Counselor Scientific Integrity, TUD, 2017-2021
  • Scientific coordinator of the E-refinery program TU Delft, spring 2017-
  • Member of the TUD-Shell supervisory board, 2017-
  • Member of the permanent career committee, Faculty of Applied Sciences, TUD, 2013-2019 
  • Chairman of the exam committee, Faculty of Applied Sciences, TUD, 2012-2018
  • Member of the daily board Department of Chemical Engineering, 2015-2018