Theoretical Physics

Welcome to the research group Theoretical Physics of the Kavli Institute of Nano Science at Delft University of Technology.

Research

Our research focusses on fundamental and applied problems of theoretical physics in the area of quantum transport and quantum information processing in nanoscale structures. For information on the specific topics we are currently working on, please see the list of recent preprints from our group and the websites of group members.

People

Staff Members

Room: F334
Tel: 86121
Email: a.r.akhmerov@tudelft.nl

Room: D111
Tel: 83869
Email: m.blaauboer@tudelft.nl

Room: F310
Tel: 84719
Email: g.e.w.bauer@tudelft.nl

Room: F338
Tel: 88457
Email: j.m.thijssen@tudelft.nl

Dr. Michael T. Wimmer

Room: F340
Tel: 86779
Email: m.t.wimmer@tudelft.nl

Postdocs

Dr. Arpád Lukács

Room: F328
Tel: 82898
Email: A.L.Lukacs-1@tudelft.nl

Dr. Simon D. Streib

Room: F328
Tel: 862898
Email: s.d.streib@tudelft.nl 

Dr. Ka Shen

Room: F332
Tel: 82898
Email: K.Shen-3@tudelft.nl 

Lin Wang

Room: F335
Tel: 86156
Email: L.Wang-6@tudelft.nl

Dr. Pablo Perez Piskunow

Room: F329
Tel: 85534
Email: P.M.PerezPiskunow@tudelft.nl

Dr. Doru Sticlet

Room: F342
Tel: 82898
Email: d.c.sticlet@tudelft.nl

Dr. Vincent Michal

Room: F335

Email: V.P.Michal-1@tudelft.nl

PhD's

Bas Nijholt

Room: F329
Tel: 85534
Email: b.nijholt@tudelft.nl

Xiaoli Huang

Room: F336
Tel: 86156
Email: X.Huang-3@tudelft.nl

Sebastian Rubbert

Room:F330
Tel: 84478
Email: S.H.P.Rubbert@tudelft.nl

Rafael Skolasinski

Room: F327
Tel: 84117
Email: r.j.skolasinski-1@tudelft.nl

Muhammad Irfan

Room: F342
Tel: 82898
Email: m.irfan@tudelft.nl

Yuguang Chen

Room: F332
Tel: 82898
Email: Y.Chen-7@tudelft.nl

Jose A. Celis Gil

Room: F327
Tel: 84117
Email: j.a.celisgil@tudelft.nl

Albert Franquet Gonzalez

Room: F330
Tel:84478
Email: a.franquetgonzalez@tudelft.nl

Adriaan Vuik

Room: F327
Tel.: 84117
Email: A.Vuik@tudelft.nl  

João D. Pereira Machado

Room: F335
Tel: 86759
Email: J.D.PereiraMachado@tudelft.nl

Tómas Örn Rosdahl

Room: F328
Tel.:86779
Email: T.O.Rosdahl@tudelft.nl

Sanchar Sharma

Room: F335
Tel.: 86759
Email: S.Sharma-1@tudelft.nl

Vigdis Toresen

Room: F327
Tel.:84117
Email: V.Toresen@tudelft.nl

Eveny Repin

Room: F328
Tel: 81596
Email: E.Repin@tudelft.nl

 

 

Xiang Zhang

Room: F336
Tel: 86156
Email: X.Zhang-8@tudelft.nl

Students

Jacco Teitsma, BEP

Room: F315
Email: jaccoteitsma@gmail.com

Marnix Rebergen, MEP

Room: F315
Email:
M.P.Rebergen@student.tudelft.nl

Henk Jongbloed, BEP

Room: F315
Email: henkjongbloed@live.com

Edward Jansen, MEP

Room: F315
Email:
edwardjansen0@gmail.com

Emma Breeman, BEP

Room: F315
Email: E.L.Breeman@student.tudelft.nl

Marnix Huibers, MEP

Leo Hoogerbrugge

Jobbe vd Maesen, MEP

Room: F315
Email: jobbe.vandermaesen@gmail.com

Tim Gebraad, MEP

Mick Kreeft, BEP

Room: F315
Email: M.B.Kreeft@student.tudelft.nl

Lieuwe Locht, BEP

Room: F315
Email:  L.Locht@student.tudelft.nl

Pieter Verstraten, BEP

Joanne de Leeuw

Grigori Giannakoudakis,