Individually composed minor

An individual minor is one that you put together yourself. The two possibilities available are outlined below:

Self-composed minor

This is a minor that you put together yourself from different course elements. It must be made up of a cohesive programme of courses, provided by a university programme and at third-year level. Master’s courses are not permitted.

Admission requirements for Self-composed minor

See the relevant faculty for the admission requirements that apply to free minors. No specific information is available from IDE and EEMCS

Bridging minor

A bridging minor offers students at TU Delft and other universities the opportunity to go on to take a Master’s programme other than the one that automatically follows on from their Bachelor’s degree programme. Do you want to follow a bridging minor? In that case, please contact the relevant contact person

 

Minor Course Code Faculty Contact person External students
AM Bridging Minor TW-MI-113 EEMCS H.P.Lopuhaa@tudelft.nl
Applied Physics Bridging Minor AP-MI-181 Applied Sciences A.J.W.Haket@tudelft.nl
Chemical Engineering Bridging Minor CHE-MI-182 Applied Sciences S.Al-Attar@tudelft.nl
EPA Bridging Minor   TPM M.J.C.C.Brand@tudelft.nl
MOT Bridging Minor   TPM M.J.C.C.Brand@tudelft.nl
CoSEM Bridging Minor TB-MI-034 TPM M.J.C.C.Brand@tudelft.nl
TIL Bridging Minor for A+BE and IDE CT-MI-184 CEG j.h.baggen@tudelft.nl
CT Bridging Minor for A+BE CT-MI-188 CEG H.W.Welleman@tudelft.nl

Registering

Submit your choice to the Board of Examiners at least two months in advance using the designated Self-composed minor / Bridging Minor Approval Application Form.

In some faculties, you can gain practical or international experience by opting for an Internship Minor or Study Abroad Minor. Find out what is possible at buitenland.tudelft.nl and, for internships, contact the faculty (international) internship office. Please note: if you plan to go abroad, you will need to arrange a lot of things during the second year of your Bachelor’s degree programme. 

Minor Course Code Faculty Contact person External Student
Study Abroad CT CT-MI-170 CEG exchange-citg@tudelft.nl  
Study Abroad AES TA-MI-169 CEG exchange-citg@tudelft.nl  
Study Abroad AE LR-MI-175 AE exchange-AE@tudelft.nl  
Research Project Applied Earth Sciences TA-MI-077 CEG K.H.A.A.Wolf@tudelft.nl  
Internship Electrical Engineering EE-MI-131 EEMCS i.grootjans@tudelft.nl  
Study Abroad EEMCS EWI-MI-134 EEMCS J.E.vanderLaan@tudelft.nl  
Work Placement IO-MI-076 IDE J.J.A.P.M.vanDombrug@tudelft.nl  
Study Abroad IDE IO-MI-075 IDE J.N.Arkesteijn@tudelft.nl
H.Kuipers@tudelft.nl
 
Study Abroad LST LST-MI-173 Applied Sciences InternationalOffice-TNW@tudelft.nl
outgoing@science.leidenuniv.nl
 
Study Abroad MST MST-MI-138 Applied Sciences InternationalOffice-TNW@tudelft.nl
outgoing@science.leidenuniv.nl
 
Study Abroad TN/NB   Applied Sciences InternationalOffice-TNW@tudelft.nl  
Advanced LST LST-MI-137 Applied Sciences/Leiden W.R.M.Schlaman@tudelft.nl
In-depth Minor NanobIDElogy NB-MI-183 Applied Sciences Minor-NB@tudelft.nl  
In-depth Minor Physics   Applied Sciences /Leiden G.J.Broekman@tudelft.nl
Minor Advanced Molecular Science & Technology   Applied Sciences P.J.E.vanDooren@tudelft.nl ✓ (MST Only)