Faculty Student Council

Name & function:

Gopal Kandiyoor  Chair
Lizzy Middendorp Secretary
Elisa Lazzaroli Commissioner of Bachelor Education
Momo Powis Commissioner of Master Education
Tim Honing Commissioner of Facilities
Wieger Verbeek Commissioner of Communication


What do we do?

The Faculty Student Council (FSC) is a group of six students who are elected each spring by the facultyā€™s students. We serve as the representation of students to the faculty of Aerospace Engineering, TU Delft; in other words, we represent students' interests and provide valued input in the decision making of the faculty. This is done by actively monitoring our students' well-being, complaints and/or questions regarding examination regulations, and by gathering their questions and suggestions.

Beyond our weekly meetings between ourselves, we also have a monthly meeting with the Dean of our faculty and Head Education & Student Affairs. During this meeting, we discuss education and services at the faculty. We are also informed on important changes and developments in the educational program and long-term plans of our faculty, and provide valued input about these plans in the interest of all aerospace engineering students.