People

Our research group is truly international with members from Spain, Japan, The Netherlands, China, India, Pakistan, Italy, Iran, Portugal, Croatia, France, Greece, Poland, Canada, United States, Russia and Switzerland. Our backgrounds are very diverse and cover materials science, chemistry, physics and aerospace engineering.

NovAM continually seeks talented, motivated scientists with a desire to form part of a dynamic research team. Applications from researchers at all levels are invited. Please send an open inquiry to the secretary of the group, Mrs. S.P. (Shanta) Visser S.P.Visser@tudelft.nl.


Chairholder

Prof.dr.ir. S. (Sybrand) van der Zwaag
Chairholder
✉ S.vanderZwaag@tudelft.nl


Academic Staff

Prof.dr. W.A. (Pim) Groen
Professor
✉ W.A.Groen@tudelft.nl

Dr. S.J. (Santiago) Garcia 
Associate Professor
✉ S.J.GarciaEspallargas@tudelft.nl

Dr. A. (Atsushi) Nagai 
Associate Professor
✉ A.Nagai@tudelft.nl


Research Staff

Dr. J.C. (Johan) Bijleveld
Senior Polymer Scientist
✉ J.C.Bijleveld@tudelft.nl

Dr. M. (Marlies) Nijemeisland
Senior Materials Scientist
M.Nijemeisland@tudelft.nl 


Post Doctoral Researchers

R. (Reza) Hedayati
Post-doctoral researcher
R.Hedayati-2@tudelft.nl 

Dr. T.R. (Tadhg) Mahon
Post-doctoral researcher
T.R.Mahon@tudelft.nl 


PhD Candidates

A. (Arijana) Susa
PhD Candidate
✉ A.Susa@tudelft.nl

M. (Martino) Marchetti
PhD Candidate
✉ M.Marchetti-1@tudelft.nl

N. (Nan) Zhong
PhD Candidate
✉ N.Zhong@tudelft.nl

H. (Hao) Yu
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Yu-1@tudelft.nl

H. (Hussein) Farahani
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Farahani@tudelft.nl

P.J. (Paul) Denissen
PhD Candidate
✉ P.J.Denissen@tudelft.nl

H. (Haixing) Fang
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Fang@tudelft.nl

R. (Rosério ) Valente
PhD Candidate
✉ R.D.VieiraValente@tudelft.nl

V. (Vincenzo) Montano
PhD Candidate
V.Montano@tudelft.nl 

M.L. (Mariana) Cruz
PhD Candidate
M.Leandrocruz@tudelft.nl 

V.L. (Vincent) Stuber
PhD Candidate
✉ V.L.Stuber@tudelft.nl 

W. (Wouter) Vogel
PhD Candidate
✉ W.Vogel@tudelft.nl

Y. (Yifan) Fu
PhD Candidate
✉ Y.Fu-1@tudelft.nl

S. (Sima) Mehdipour
PhD Candidate
F.Mehdipour@tudelft.nl

H.V. (Hugo) Veldhuizen
PhD Candidate
✉ H.V.Veldhuizen@tudelft.nl 

A. (Anton) Tuluk
PhD Candidate
✉ A.Tuluk-1@tudelft.nl 


Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. C. (Cong) Li
Visiting Researcher
✉ C.Li@tudelft.nl

S.K. (Satya) Ammu
Researcher
✉ S.K.Ammu-1@tudelft.nl 

J.D. (Jennifer) Bannink
Visiting Researcher
✉ J.D.Bannink@tudelft.nl 

Dr. L. (Lishuai) Zong
Guest Professor
L.Zong@tudelft.nl

Dr. S. (Shuai) Tang
Guest researcher
✉ S.Tang-1@tudelft.nl 

Dr. H. (Huifang) Lan
Guest researcher
✉ H.Lan@tudelft.nl

M. (Michele) Senardi
Visiting Researcher
✉ M.Senardi@student.tudelft.nl

S.M.H. (Sam) Does
Visiting Researcher
✉ S.M.H.Does@tudelft.nl

Gert-Jan Souveryn
Visiting Researcher


Affiliated Scientists

Prof. dr. T.J. (Theo) Dingemans
Professor at UNC Chapel Hill, USA
✉ T.J.Dingemans@tudelft.nl

Dr. W. (wei) Xu
Professor at Northeastern University, China
✉ W.Xu@tudelft.nl

Dr. M. (Marianella) Hernandez Santana
Scientist at CSIC, Madrid, Spain
✉ marherna@ictp.csic.es

Dr. Hao Chen
Ass. Professor at Tsinghua University, China
✉ hao.chen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn


Master Students

B. (Balaji) Sankar

G. (Gawel) Kus

L. (Linda) Ritzen 

P. (Paula) Martin Rojo

T. (Timothy) Gachot 

V. (Victoria) Stulova


Management Assistant

S.P. (Shanta) Visser
Management Assistant
✉ S.P.Visser@tudelft.nl

Absent on Wednesday- and Friday afternoon