People

Our research group is truly international with members from Spain, Japan, The Netherlands, China, India, Pakistan, Italy, Iran, Portugal, Croatia, France, Greece, Poland, Canada, United States, Russia and Switzerland. Our backgrounds are very diverse and cover materials science, chemistry, physics and aerospace engineering.

NovAM continually seeks talented, motivated scientists with a desire to form part of a dynamic research team. Applications from researchers at all levels are invited. Please send an open inquiry to the secretary of the group, Mrs. S.P. (Shanta) Visser S.P.Visser@tudelft.nl.


Chairholder

Prof.dr.ir. S. (Sybrand) van der Zwaag
Chairholder
✉ S.vanderZwaag@tudelft.nl


Academic Staff

Prof.dr. W.A. (Pim) Groen
Professor
✉ W.A.Groen@tudelft.nl

Dr. S.J. (Santiago) Garcia 
Associate Professor
✉ S.J.GarciaEspallargas@tudelft.nl

Dr. A. (Atsushi) Nagai 
Associate Professor
✉ A.Nagai@tudelft.nl


Research Staff

Dr. J.C. (Johan) Bijleveld
Senior Polymer Scientist
✉ J.C.Bijleveld@tudelft.nl

Dr. M. (Marlies) Nijemeisland
Senior Materials Scientist
M.Nijemeisland@tudelft.nl 


Post Doctoral Researchers

R. (Reza) Hedayati
Post-doctoral researcher
R.Hedayati-2@tudelft.nl 

Dr. T.R. (Tadhg) Mahon
Post-doctoral researcher
T.R.Mahon@tudelft.nl 


PhD Candidates

P.J. (Paul) Denissen
PhD Candidate
✉ P.J.Denissen@tudelft.nl

M. (Martino) Marchetti
PhD Candidate
✉ M.Marchetti-1@tudelft.nl

N. (Nan) Zhong
PhD Candidate
✉ N.Zhong@tudelft.nl

H. (Hao) Yu
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Yu-1@tudelft.nl

H.V. (Hugo) Veldhuizen
PhD Candidate
✉ H.V.Veldhuizen@tudelft.nl 

D. (Dimosthenis) Giannopoulos
PhD Candidate
✉ D.Giannopoulos@tudelft.nl

Y. (Yifan) Fu
PhD Candidate
✉ Y.Fu-1@tudelft.nl

A. (Anton) Tuluk
PhD Candidate
✉ A.Tuluk-1@tudelft.nl 

V. (Vincenzo) Montano
PhD Candidate
V.Montano@tudelft.nl 

M.L. (Mariana) Cruz
PhD Candidate
M.Leandrocruz@tudelft.nl 

V.L. (Vincent) Stuber
PhD Candidate
✉ V.L.Stuber@tudelft.nl 


Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. C. (Cong) Li
Visiting Researcher
✉ C.Li@tudelft.nl

S.K. (Satya) Ammu
Researcher
✉ S.K.Ammu-1@tudelft.nl 

G. (Gertjan) Souverijn
Visiting Researcher
✉ G.J.Souverijn@tudelft.nl 

Dr. L. (Lishuai) Zong
Guest Professor
L.Zong@tudelft.nl

M. (Michele) Senardi
Visiting Researcher
✉ M.Senardi@student.tudelft.nl


Affiliated Scientists

Prof. dr. T.J. (Theo) Dingemans
Professor at UNC Chapel Hill, USA
✉ T.J.Dingemans@tudelft.nl

Dr. W. (wei) Xu
Professor at Northeastern University, China
✉ W.Xu@tudelft.nl

Dr. M. (Marianella) Hernandez Santana
Scientist at CSIC, Madrid, Spain
✉ marherna@ictp.csic.es

Dr. Hao Chen
Ass. Professor at Tsinghua University, China
✉ hao.chen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn


Master Students

V. (Victoria) Stulova

G. (Gawel) Kus

L. (Linda) Ritzen 

P. (Paula) Martin Rojo

T. (Timothy) Gachot 


Management Assistant

S.P. (Shanta) Visser
Management Assistant
✉ S.P.Visser@tudelft.nl

Absent on Wednesday- and Friday afternoon