People


Chairholders

Prof.dr. R. (Ricky) Curran
Chairholder Air Transport and Operations (ATO)
✉ R.Curran@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr.ir. H.A.P. (Henk) Blom
Chairholder ATM Safety
✉ H.A.P.Blom@tudelft.nl


Support Staff

V.M. (Vera) van Bragt
Management Assistant
✉ V.M.vanBragt@tudelft.nl


Academic Staff

Dr.ir. H.G. (Dries) Visser
Associate Professor
✉ H.G.Visser@tudelft.nl

ir. P. (Paul) C. Roling
Lecturer
✉ P.C.Roling@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. S. (Sander) Hartjes
Assistant Professor
✉ S.Hartjes@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. B.F. (Bruno) Santos
Assistant Professor
✉ B.F.Santos@tudelft.nl

Dr. O.A. (Alexei) Sharpanskykh
Assistant Professor
✉ O.A.Sharpanskykh@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. W.J.C. (Wim) Verhagen
Assistant Professor
✉ W.J.C.Verhagen@tudelft.nl

Dr. M.A. (Mihaela) Mitici
Assistant Professor
✉ M.A.Mitici@tudelft.nl

ir. M.E. (Elise) Bavelaar
Program Officer
✉ M.E.Bavelaar@tudelft.nl


PhD Candidates

Q. (Qichen) Deng
PhD Candidate
✉ Q.Deng@tudelft.nl

V. (Vinh) Ho-Huu, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ V.HoHuu@tudelft.nl

H. (Hao) Ma, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Ma-2@tudelft.nl

ir. R.J. (Ron) van Baaren
PhD Candidate
✉ R.J.vanBaaren@tudelft.nl

E. (Elena) Beauchamp
PhD Candidate
✉ E.Beauchamp@tudelft.nl

ir. V.S.V. (Viswanath) Dhanisetty
PhD Candidate
✉ V.S.V.Dhanisetty@tudelft.nl

S.A.M. (Stef) Janssen
PhD Candidate
✉ S.A.M.Janssen@tudelft.nl

ir. F.F. (Floris) Herrema
PhD Candidate
✉ F.F.Herrema@tudelft.nl

ir. H. (Hemmo) Koornneef
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Koornneef@tudelft.nl

ir. R.J.D. (René) Verbeek
PhD Candidate
✉ R.J.D.Verbeek@tudelft.nl

Y. (Yalin) Li
PhD Candidate
✉ Y.Li-12@tudelft.nl

R. (Rui) Li
PhD Candidate
✉ R.Li-4@tudelft.nl

Ir.drs. L. (Lennart) Scherp
PhD Candidate
L.Scherp@tudelft.nl

B. (Borrdephong) Rattanagraikanakorn, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ B.Rattanagraikanakorn@tudelft.nl

M.P.J. (Matthieu) Vert, MSc
PhD Candidate
M.P.J.Vert@tudelft.nl

S.E. (Steffen) Kaspers, MSc
PhD Candidate
S.E.Kaspers@tudelft.nl

J. (Juseong) Lee
PhD Candidate
✉ J.Lee-2@tudelft.nl

D.L.S. (Daniel) Marta
PhD Candidate
D.L.Marta@tudelft.nl


Guest Researchers

Prof. A. (Amedeo) Odini
Visiting Professor
✉ A.Odoni@tudelft.nl

Dr. P.M. (Nel) Wognum
Visiting Researcher
✉ P.M.Wognum@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr. J.B. (John-Paul) Clarke
Visiting Professor
✉ J.B.Clarke@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr. W.E. (Warren) Walker
Professor Emeritus
✉ W.E.Walker@tudelft.nl

J.M. (Jeff) Newcamp
Guest Researcher

The above Table 1 illustrates the organisation of the core ATO staff into three expertise themes: 1) Flight Operations lead by Dr. Visser, 2) Air Transport Safety lead by Prof. Blom, and 3) Airline Operations lead by Prof. Curran. The organisation is also consistent with the research themes highlighted in the Research Section.

Hot news