People


Chairholders

Prof.dr. R. (Ricky) Curran
Chairholder
✉ R.Curran@tudelft.nl

Prof.dr.ir. H.A.P. (Henk) Blom
Chairholder ATM Safety
✉ H.A.P.Blom@tudelft.nl


Support Staff

V.M. (Vera) van Bragt
Management Assistant
✉ V.M.vanBragt@tudelft.nl


Professors Emeriti

Prof.dr. W.E. (Warren) Walker
Professor Emeritus
✉ W.E.Walker@tudelft.nl


Academic Staff

Dr.ir. H.G. (Dries) Visser
Associate Professor
✉ H.G.Visser@tudelft.nl

ir. P.C. Roling
Assistant Professor
✉ P.C.Roling@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. S. (Sander) Hartjes
Assistant Professor
✉ S.Hartjes@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. B.F. (Bruno) Santos
Assistant Professor
✉ B.F.Santos@tudelft.nl

Dr. O.A. (Alexei) Sharpanskykh
Assistant Professor
✉ O.A.Sharpanskykh@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. W.J.C. (Wim) Verhagen
Assistant Professor
✉ W.J.C.Verhagen@tudelft.nl

Dr. M.A. (Mihaela) Mitici
Assistant Professor
✉ M.A.Mitici@tudelft.nl

ir. M.E. (Elise) Bavelaar
Program Officer
✉ M.E.Bavelaar@tudelft.nl

Dr. X. (Xiaojia) Zhao
Researcher
✉ X.Zhao-1@tudelft.nl

Dr.ir. S. (Soufiane) Bouarfa
Post Doc Researcher
✉ S.Bouarfa@tudelft.nl 


PhD Candidates

Q. (Qichen) Deng
PhD Candidate
✉ Q.Deng@tudelft.nl

V. (Vinh) Ho-Huu, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ V.HoHuu@tudelft.nl

H. (Hao) Ma, MSc
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Ma-2@tudelft.nl

ir. R.J. (Ron) van Baaren
PhD Candidate
✉ R.J.vanBaaren@tudelft.nl

E. (Elena) Beauchamp
PhD Candidate
✉ E.Beauchamp@tudelft.nl

ir. V.S.V. (Viswanath) Dhanisetty
PhD Candidate
✉ V.S.V.Dhanisetty@tudelft.nl

S.A.M. (Stef) Janssen
PhD Candidate
✉ S.A.M.Janssen@tudelft.nl

ir. F.F. (Floris) Herrema
PhD Candidate
✉ F.F.Herrema@tudelft.nl

H. (Heiko) Udluft
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Udluft@tudelft.nl

ir. R.J.D. (René) Verbeek
PhD Candidate
✉ R.J.D.Verbeek@tudelft.nl

Y. (Yalin) Li
PhD Candidate
✉ Y.Li-12@tudelft.nl

R. (Rui) Li
PhD Candidate
✉ R.Li-4@tudelft.nl

J.M. (Jeff) Newcamp
PhD Candidate
✉ J.M.Newcamp@tudelft.nl

ir. H. (Hemmo) Koornneef
PhD Candidate
✉ H.Koornneef@tudelft.nl

The above Table 1 illustrates the organisation of the core ATO staff into three expertise themes: 1) Flight Operations lead by Dr. Visser, 2) Air Transport Safety lead by Prof. Blom, and 3) Airline Operations lead by Prof. Curran. The organisation is also consistent with the research themes highlighted in the Research Section.

Hot news