P.K.G. (Pallab) Gogoi MSc MRes

P.K.G. (Pallab) Gogoi MSc MRes



I have completed B.Tech in 2018, from Tezpur University, Assam, India in the department of ECE. I joined as a summer intern in the Dept of E&ECE at Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (IIT KGP), India and worked on Noise Figure, for active and passive devices in 2017. During the final year worked on mathematical modelling ISFETs and presented a poster in the "International Conference on Advanced Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology", 2018 held at IIT GHY. I also attended various short term courses held by IIT and NIT's and in the European Microwave Week-2022 and interacted with many foreign researchers and Professors from renowned institutions all over the world. Currently, I have completed my  MS by Research from IIT KGP at the Dept of E&ECE in Dec,2021.  I am one of the youngest till date, to receive the  Best Paper Award (honourable mention) in "International Microwave and RF Conference-2019, IEEE" held at IIT Bombay . My current research interests are RF and millimetre-wave circuits and antennas. 


 IEEE Oustanding Volunteer Award, IC-2022  IEEE MTTs Chapter Chair Travel grant for EuMW-2022, Milan, Italy.  Best Student Paper Award (Microwave Track, PG Category) at WAMS-2022, NIT Rourkela-2022.    Team Featured in IEEE Spectrum Magazine June, 2022.” spectrum.ieee.org/ieee-education-week- 2022-overview “    IEEE APS Best Chapter Award, (Term as a Chair for AP-MTTS SBC, IIT Kharagpur), 2022.   Accepted for European Microwave Association (EuMA) Internship Award-2022.  IEEE MTTS Best Student Chapter Award, (Term as a Vice Chair for AP-MTTS SBC, IIT Kharagpur), 2021.   IEEE Darrel Chong Student Activity Award, Activity Leader (Bronze Category), 2021.  IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society, Undergraduate/Pre-Graduate Scholarship Cycle I, 2021.    Honourable Mention in Best Paper Award, IEEE MTT-S International Microwave and RF conference (IMaRC),2019.   Ishan Vikash Summer Internship Award, IIT Kharagpur, MHRD Govt of India, 2017.   Recipient of “Ishan Uday Merit Scholarship during B. Tech (2014-18)”, MHRD, Govt of India.   Third position in “Hands on Physics” in 16th National Science Day Celebration 2015 in Tezpur University, Assam, India.   OIL Merit Scholarship 2012 in recognition of meritorious performance in Class 10(High School).   Second position in the Science and Technology Model Making Competition (2010) organised by ASTEC, Govt of Assam, India. 

Lees meer