Electives TiSD 2014-2015

Students can choose from a wide variety of Sustainability related courses at TU Delft or at other universities. The courses are divided in two clusters. You need to choose at least 10 ECTS, with a minimum of 3 ECTS per cluster. 

In between ( ) is the number of ECTS points applicable for this course regarding the TiDO graduation annotation.
The interdisciplinary colloquium WM0939TU (or WM0922TU) is no part of the 2 clusters.

Cluster A - Design, analysis and tools

AE3W02TU Introduction to Wind Energy (3 ECTS)

AE4T40 Kite, Smart Kites, Control and Energy Production (3 ECTS) 

AE4W09 Wind Turbine Design (5 ECTS) 

AES1470 Geothermics (2 ECTS)

AP3141 D Environmental Physics (6 ECTS)

AR0022 Zero Energy Design (3 ECTS)

AR0084 Sustainable Design, Time Based (TIDO) (10 ECTS)

AR0190 Urban Sustainability (TiDO) (2 ECTS)

AR0532 Innovation & Sustainability – Theory (3 ECTS) 

AR0533 Innovation & Sustainability – Designer's Manual  (3 ECTS)  

AR1U130 Sustainable Urban Engineering of Territory (4 ECTS)

AR2A015 Delft Lectures on Architectural Sustainablility  (3 ECTS)

AR3B015 SWAT studio (15 ECTS = 6 ECTS – cluster B and 3 ECTS – cluster A)

CIE4100 Materials and ecological engineering (4 ECTS)

CIE4450 Integrated Water Management (4 ECTS)

CIE5304 Waterpower Engineering (3 ECTS)

CIE5560 Civil Engineering in Developing Countries (4 ECTS)

CIE5720 Environmental Impact Assessment (4 ECTS)

ET4149 Solar Cells (21 ECTS)

ID4175 Advanced Embodiment Design ( 2 ECTS)

ID5356 Sustainable Design Strategies for Product Development (3 ECTS)

ID5561 Product-Service Systems (3 ECTS)

ID5600SET Smart Energy Products (4 ECTS)

LM3142 Environmental Biotechnology (3 ECTS)

OE5662 Offshore Wind Farm Design (4 ECTS)

4413DOSTSY Design of Sustainable Technological Systems (6 ECTS) 

4413RENESY  Renewable Energy Systems (6 ECTS)

4413UEINFY  Urban Environment and Infrastructures (6 ECTS)

SPM5610  Planning and Design of Multi-Modal Infrastructure Networks (5 ECTS)

SPM9750 Environmental Sustainability in the Built Environment (4 ECTS)

WM0804TU Project Safety Science (6 ECTS)

Cluster B - Organisation and society

AR0054 Energy Friendly Renovation Processes (3 ECTS)

AR0084 Sustainable Design, Time Based (TIDO) (3 ECTS)

AR3B015 SWAT studio (15 ECTS = 6 ECTS – cluster B and 3 ECTS – cluster A) 

CIE5720 Environmental Impact Assessment  (4 ECTS)

EPA1132 Technology Development and Impact Assessment (5 ECTS)

EPA1322 Continuous Systems Modeling (5 ECTS)

EPA1423 Decision making in networks (5 ECTS)

ID4050 Internationalisation (3 ECTS)

ID4185 Strategic & Sustainable Design (3 ECTS)

OE5662 Offshore Wind Farm Design (1 ECTS)

SPM4110 Designing Multi-actor Systems (6 ECTS)

4413SSPMY Social Systems / Policy and Management (6 ECTS)

4413SUISCY Sustainable Innovation and Social Change (6 ECTS)

WM0353TU Climate Ethics (3 ECTS)

WM0801TU Introduction to Safety Science (3 ECTS)

WM0903TU Technology and Global Development (4 ECTS)

WM0909TU Technology Assessment: Technology, Society, Sustainability (3 ECTS)

WM0930SET System Innovation and Strategic Niche Management (3 ECTS)

WM0944 TU Sustainable Innovation in Practice (5 ECTS)

/* */