Key publications

“Self healing of creep damage by gold precipitation in iron alloys”, S. Zhang, C. Kwakernaak, W. G. Sloof, E. Brück, S. van der Zwaag, N.H. van Dijk, Adv. Eng. Mater. 17 (2015) 598-603.

Direct view on the phase evolution in individual LiFePO4 nanoparticles during cycling of Li‑ion battery electrodes”, Xiaoyu Zhang, Martijn van Hulzen, Deepak P. Singh, Alex Brownrigg, Jonathan P. Wright, Niels H. van Dijk and Marnix Wagemaker, Nature Comm. 6 (2015) 8333.

Taming the first-order transition in giant magnetocaloric materials”, F. Guillou, G. Porcari, H. Yibole, N. van Dijk and E. Brück, Adv. Mater. 26 (2014) 2671-2675.

Characterization of individual retained austenite grains and their stability in low-alloyed TRIP steels”, E. Jimenez-Melero, N.H. van Dijk, L. Zhao, J. Sietsma, S.E. Offerman, J.P. Wright, S. van der Zwaag, Acta Mater. 55 (2007) 6713–6723.

“Grain nucleation and growth during phase transformations”, S.E. Offerman, N.H. van Dijk, J. Sietsma, S. Grigull, E.M. Lauridsen, L. Margulies, H.F. Poulsen, M.Th. Rekveldt, S. van der Zwaag, Science 298 (2002) 1003-1005.

“An alignment of the flux-line lattice with the unconventional symmetry of superconductivity in UPt3”, Andrew Huxley, Pierre Rodière, Donald McK. Paul, Niels van Dijk, Robert Cubitt, Jacques Flouquet, Nature 406 (2000) 160-164.