H.A. Terryn H.A. Terryn



More media


  • 2017-10-3

    H.H. Uhlig corrosion award

    Prof. Herman Terryn received the H.H. Uhlig corrosion award for his research of the prevention of corrosion of metals. He received the award at the 232nd meeting of the Electrochemical Society in National Harbor (Washingthon, USA).
    The Corrosion Division H.H. Uhlig Award was established in 1973 to recognize excellence in corrosion research and outstanding technical contributions to the field of corrosion science and technology. H.H. Uhlig (1907-1993), after whom the award is named, was head of the prestigious corrosion laboratory at the renowned Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). He is generally considered to be one of the founders of local corrosion phenomena.

    232nd ECS Meeting