Teaching Academy Panel

Within the Teaching Academy …It’s all about Education!

By establishing the Teaching Academy Panel, lecturers and support staff are actively involved in aligning the Teaching Academy’s agenda with the lecturer’s needs and ambitions for the coming year.

Who is on the Panel?

The Panel consists of 16 lecturers from all TU Delft faculties and educational support staff. The lecturers who act as members of the Panel, were amongst those mentioned by the commissioners of education of the study associations or by fellow colleagues. They stand out for their enthusiasm and inspiring ways of enabling student learning. Lecturers take part in the Panel for one year. The panel is complemented by members of the Library, Teaching and Learning Services (TLS), Education and Student Affairs (ESA) and the Teaching Academy Facilitation Team (TAFT).

Meet the members of the Teaching Academy Panel 2023:

Annoesjka Cabo - Academic Director Teaching Academy

Andrea Gammon - TPM Anne-Catherine Dieudonne - CEG Bart Root - AE
Roel Dobbe - TPM Marian Bosch-Rekveld - CEG Marc Gerritsma - AE
Christien Janssen - A+BE Henk den Besten - ME Ilke Ercan - EEMCS
Roberto Rocco - A+BE Paul Breedveld - ME Sven Aerts - EEMCS
Jos Zwanikken - AS Silje Dehli - IDE Taico Aerts - EEMCS
Tom Burdyny - AS Sepideh Ghorat - IDE  

Michiel de Jong - Library

Alexia Luising – Teaching & Learning Services (TLS)

Stella van der Meulen – ESA/ Study Climate

Orsi Toth – Teaching Academy Facilitation Team (TAFT)

Gytha Rijnbeek – Teaching Academy Facilitation Team (TAFT)



The Panel meets once every 6 weeks to discuss innovation and ideas, and concerns about Engineering Education at TU Delft. This will help our community to identify important topics and to find ways to enhance our education! Feel free to contact one of your colleagues if you have a question or topic you would like to bring to our attention. Or, send an email to teachingacademy@tudelft.nl.