SEG award for Evert Slob

News - 04 May 2020 - Webredactie CiTG

The Society of Exploration Geophysicists has decided to honor Prof. Dr. Ir. Evert Slob this year with the Reginald Fessenden Award. Evert Slob gets this award for his excellent research contributions in applied geophysics and his coaching of many PhD and MSc students. The award will be given to him during the upcoming SEG meeting in Houston in October 2020. In addition, the Distinguished Achievement Award of the SEG is presented to the European project Smart Exploration, in which Dr. Ir. Deyan Draganov and Dr. Ranajit Ghose participate as co-applicants and Florencia Balestrini as PhD student. Last, but not least, Honorable Mention for Best Paper in Geophysics in 2019 is given for the paper ‘Data-driven internal multiple elimination and its consequences for imaging: A comparison of strategies’, of which Lele Zhang is the lead author, and Jan Thorbecke, Evert Slob (again!) and Kees Wapenaar are the co-authors.