The department of Architectural Engineering + Technology is one of the 4 departments of the Faculty and the Built Environment. They department employs about 300 employees (approximately 150 ftu).
In addition of the permanent scientific and support staff, the department has a large group of temporary researchers (Post-docs and PhD students) and teachers of professional practice. 

Chairman of the department is Michiel Kreutzer
Departmentmanager is dr. Onno de Wit

The Management Team (MT) of the department consists of the Chairman, the department manager, the education manager, the heads of the sections and various coordinators. The MT makes decisions about strategy and policy, where non-routine matters and other matters are discussed and where everything else will be discussed what is important to the MT members. The MT is assisted by a Daily Board and Strategic Board. 

The department has 15 Chairs, grouped info 4 sections:

  • Architectural Technology
  • Digital Technologies
  • Environmental & Climate Design
  • Heritage & Architecture

An overview of the Chairs can be found here 

Secretariat AE+T
Francoise van Puffelen (support Finance)
Carla van der Krogt (support section H&A)
Bo Song (support section E&CD)
Daniël Pantophlet (support section AT and website)
Barbara van Vliet (support department, HR)
Sasha Kasturiarachchi (support section DT, education)

For further information, contact us