PhD Council

The main goal of the PhD Council is to act as a sounding board for all the PhD candidates in our Faculty. In cooperation with the Faculty Graduate School they organise different social and scientific events, help improve communication, and implement developments within the Faculty Graduate School. 

The members of the PhD Council can be contacted via

These are the members of the PhD Council of Aerospace Engineering representing their own section: 


Victor Poorte
Section AS&CM
Recognition & Rewards

Sarah Link
Section FPP

Malte von den Burg
Section ATO

Stavrow Bahnam
Section C&S
University PhD Council

Flavio Martins
Section WE


Ata Ba┼čkaya
Section Aero
PhD drinks